12-year-old launches Meteor app

My name is Nathaniel Dsouza, and I am a 12 year old developer. I launched my company, KidzIdeaz, on July 4th (press release). Meteor played a key role in launching KidzIdeaz. I watched my Dad using Meteor and really liked what I saw. I used Meteor to build a web application called KidzIdeaz (hosted on Galaxy). KidzIdeaz enables kids to record their ideas, share them with friends, get prototypes built, and even sell them or promote them to crowdfunding sites like Kickstarter. My hope is for KidzIdeaz to be used across the world and I have already introduced internationalization (TAPi18n) so that kids can use the site in their native language. Here is a link to my information website: - http://www.kidzideaz.xyz

KidzIdeazTECH
I do all my development on Nitrous.io. I used Bootstrap, Spacebars templates, jQuery, MongoDB, and a bunch of packages such as Iron Router, reCaptcha, Google Maps API, MomentJS, and AntiModals. Based upon advise from Sacha, I will be moving to React in the near future. I recently installed Kadira and am loving its cool features. From a young age I have tried other coding frameworks but I really enjoyed using Meteor. I realized that Meteor makes coding fun and easy. For this reason I started KidzIdeazTECH, an initiative for kids to learn to code while building real world apps.

At KidzIdeazTECH, kids support and grow the KidzIdeaz application while learning real world computing skills. My goal is to have a structure in place that easily allows other kids, or groups of kids, to work on different modules for the app, learn computer programming and move on to building their own applications using Meteor. I started the first team in Princeton, NJ a few months ago.