Basic Question About Security

I’m an admitted newb with Meteor. I have done a bit of research about security with my app. I am aware of some basic ways to make my app more secure. But my question is…how concerned do I need to be about security for an app that will be for private business use? It will be running online, but you need to log in to use it and only an Admin account can even create users. I’ve set up some allow and deny rules for inserting, updating, and deleting users. But is that enough until later when my project grows (I was planning on revisiting security when the app grows into an online store)?

edit: I would like to add that I’ve set up almost all of my inserts client side, which I just learned you shouldn’t do. Should I be particularly concerned about this?

Stay away from .allow and use method calls for any changes, so you can easily detect current user and approve/reject that change.
Anyone little more experienced in Meteor can ignore your client side security.

Thank you. So even if I have allow/deny rules (that I thought are pretty solid) they could still bypass this even if they are located in Meteor.isServer? So if I put my inserts in a method call I could add some custom security there and remove the other allow/deny completely?

Yes, allow/deny seems solid, but if you look deeper many times you will find a way how to trick them. Not avoid, just security gap you did not think of in time of implementation. Lets say it is not worth to dig deeper if you can easily use methods.

Thanks again. I think I will set aside a day to revisit my security then.