Beginner - Need help with bootstrap template

Hi everyone!
I am currently working on a project for class where I want to add in this theme : http://startbootstrap.com/template-overviews/business-casual/[1]

I’m using Meteor and Aptana Studio to execute this project but I am fairly new to this all and would like your help
I named my project “hero” so Meteor gives me “hero.html, hero.css, and hero.js” that I can edit within Aptana. However, I do not understand how to add in the template I want so that I can start adding in sample data to show my class how everything will work and look.

If anyone could dumb it down for me, that would be awesome. I am so confused on how to combine the template’s 4 html files, 3 css files, and 3 js files with the original 3 that Meteor made for me already.

Okay, here we go:

1. You dont really need the *.css and *.js file at first
  2. I prefere this file structure (if you only want to demonstrate the template the client folder should be enough)
  3. Many of the basics can be found here
  4. If you give me a couple of minutes, I can give you some code to start with
1 Like

Here you go!
If you need more help, just let me know.

2 Likes

I am also working on this project. Can you explain in greater detail what you sent us and how to implement it? We are beginners so we really need a step by step explanation. We have gone through the tutorial in class but we are still having difficulty understanding how to use meteor.

I have tried doing the folder format structure like you did and copied it like you did on github.

I tried seeing it on localhost but it did not work. Do I have to put these files in Aptana somehow and then it will work on localhost?

I ll add some more details to the github repository in a couple of hours. I ll update you here :slight_smile:

I updated the readme on the repository. If you have more questions, feel free to ask.