Collection return another collections data

Hey there you awesome beasts,

I am creating a little pet project and want to have one collection have a drop down to select a value from another collection - just like a foreign key in an SQL database.

For this, I have made use of the following packages;

aldeed:autoform
jeremy:selectize
comerc:autoform-selectize

In the collection I can easily define the SimpleSchema and make use of selectize make the awesome select box, but when I try to populate the options with a .get() function I come across some issues - namely;

“Exception in template helper: TypeError: Cannot read property ‘get’ of undefined”

I have uploaded the code to GitHub (https://github.com/auBusinessDaD/mapMaker), so you can see exactly what is happening - be forewarned, I am not a professional developer so my code is not the super efficient. The issue is occuring at;

“collectons > campaigns.js”

The code in question is;

'game': {
	type: String,
	label: "Game",
	autoform: {
		type: 'selectize',
		options: function() {
			//return an array of the "Games" and their id's
			return Games.get();
		}
	},
	optional: true
},

Looking forward to any help that can be provided.

Keep up the awesome!

D

I originally created a comment on the meteor-autoform-selectize git hub, but I believe the description above is still better;

Any help would be appreciated.

Shouldn’t it just be Games.find()? :grinning:
Or Games.find().fetch() if it needs to be an array instead of a cursor.

Thanks Herteby, I thought I tried this (must have made some other changes that made this work now).

I still have an issue though, now it is just returning objects (i.e. I believe I need to have the items return back as { label: itemName, value: itemID } for autoform selectize to show them as options).

Any ideas on how to do this?

An extra odd thing, if I only do return Games.find(); it errors out - which I presume is because it is returning as a cursor (instead of an array);