Copleykj:mesosphere examples ---> templates:forms examples?

I’m looking at switching out autoform for mesosphere, but I’m having trouble finding a simple example. The readme has a bunch of configuration, and code snippets, but I am new to this, so I’m hoping someone has an example of using this package in meteor. I don’t know exactly what it provides… ie. form generation, validation, automatic saving / updating of values to mongo, etc… autoform had a good example to get started, but I can’t find anything for mesosphere.

in fact, mesosphere search on this forum returns 0 results, so I’m guessing it’s either extremely easy to use, or not many people are using it.

thanks in advance!

Mesosphere really only handles validation. Some people really like that, especially those coming from a more standard web development background because its familiar.

I personally have moved into using collection2 with simple-schema for everything I develop. It has a great validation workflow with tons of other great features and allows me to create a level of security that permits doing all database operations on the client. For me, even as the author of Mesosphere, this is a no brainer.

If you really wish to switch, I’ll be more than happy to help you get started.

I’m flexible, just looking for the best solution for my project where I will have a LOT of fields on a lot of forms (All types of controls too: select boxes filled from a database collection, radio buttons, conditional fields that only show when certain other fields are set to a certain value, date fields, numbers, text boxes, etc)… and I’ve run into some issues with autoform…SO… if you like the “collection 2 with simple schema” solution, I’d love a pointer to an example where you are using it to create a form for an update or insert into a mongo collection.

Also, I believe I’m already using simpleschema with autoform so I probably have a start.