Debugging page reload after collection update

Beginner here.

I have a really old meteor app (updated now) that I am trying to debug. There is a method call inside a template that after the call forces a page reload.

Its a simple Method.call(‘server.method’, 1, 2)

And on the server there is:

Meteor.methods({
    'server.method'(siteid, name, XXX ) {
            if (!this.userId) {
                throw new Meteor.Error('Not authorized.');
            }
            Sites.update(siteid, {
                $set: {
                    name,
                    XXX
                }
            });

}
    }

The code works, but after the update of the collection, the page refreshes un-intentionally.

I am stuck on finding what actually triggers the page reload.

1. check any publication that publishes a cursor coming from Sites

Or

1. check if autopublish package is added under .meteor/packages

Thanks @rjdavid

The autopublish is not enabled for sure.

I only have one publication the touches sites, which looks like this:

if (Meteor.isServer) {
    // This code only runs on the server

Meteor.publish('sites', function sitesPublication() {

if (!this.userId) {
            throw new Meteor.Error('not-authorized');
        }

if (this.userId == "superadmin") 
        {
            returnval = Sites.find({ active: { $eq: true } });
        } else {
            returnval = Sites.find({
                $and: [
                    { active: { $eq: true } },
                    { owner: { $eq: this.userId } }
                ]
            });
        }

return returnval;
    });
}

Could this publication trigger a page reload from the above update?

Did some more investigation.

Changing the publish function to a .find({},{}) with no extra fuzz did not change anything, suspecting that the queries triggered an update.

Realizing that the page is refreshed if I change in the mongodb sites collection.