Errors Building Android App on Mac OS 10.7

Hello,

I’m new to meteor. Just trying to get through the simple todo tutorial on my macbook running OS 10.7.

I got to the step “meteor run android” but then get the error below.
Been working for hours trying to figure this out. Would very much appreciate some help to resolve this.

Thanks

=> Started your app.

=> App running at: http://localhost:3000/
=> Errors executing Cordova commands:

While running Cordova app for platform Android with options --emulator:
Error: Command failed: /Users/joe/simple-todos/.meteor/local/cordova-build/platforms/android/cordova/run --emulator
/Users/joe/simple-todos/.meteor/local/cordova-build/platforms/android/cordova/node_modules/q/q.js:126
throw e;
^
Error executing “adb devices”:
at ChildProcess.exitCallback (/tools/utils/processes.js:137:23)
at ChildProcess.emit (events.js:98:17)
at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (child_process.js:820:12)

ExitWithCode:1

So it seemed like the version of adb installed by the latest android API isn’t compatible with OS 10.7. When running adb directly I was getting an Illegal argument 4 error which after some research seems to be telling me it is not made for my OS. I am now running an older version of adb which at least runs now.

New error now. See below.

Starting app on Android Emulator -
/Users/joe/simple-todos/.meteor/local/cordova-build/platforms/android/cordova/node_modules/q/q.js:126
throw e;
^
ERROR : No emulator images (avds) found.

1. Download desired System Image by running: /Users/joe/Library/Android/sdk/tools/android sdk
  2. Create an AVD by running: /Users/joe/Library/Android/sdk/tools/android avd
    HINT: For a faster emulator, use an Intel System Image and install the HAXM device driver

Error: Command failed: /Users/joe/simple-todos/.meteor/local/cordova-build/platforms/android/cordova/run --emulator