ESLint errors with new 1.5 clean -full boilerplate

I’m a long time Meteor developer, but have always used the pre-1.3 style of code. I’m starting a new very large project and wanted to update my skillset to be post 1.3. As any prudent developer would do before starting a new project, I’m wasting my weekend on tooling instead of starting actual work. Since I have experience as a Meteor dev, and I want new users to have a great first experience, I want to pass along some issues in regards to the guide and the -full boilerplate. I’m actually not sure where a PR would go for the boilerplate, but I’m also new enough of to this that I want someone that knows the post-1.3 style better to make sure that my feedback is accurate. This is my first time to be using imports with Meteor, first time with ESLint, first time with Mocha (and I went ahead and changed to WebStorm as well, because you know, procrastination).

The experience issues I’m addressing are related to someone starting a brand new project with the -full setting with meteor create (which I assume is encouraged) and following the guide to get setup with ESLint.

The guide says to run the following for ESLint:

meteor npm install --save-dev babel-eslint eslint-config-airbnb eslint-plugin-import eslint-plugin-meteor eslint-plugin-react eslint-plugin-jsx-a11y eslint-import-resolver-meteor eslint @meteorjs/eslint-config-meteor

but on my Mac OS X 10.12.5 that does not work to get ESLint working. What I found at https://www.npmjs.com/package/eslint-config-airbnb was that you need to peg particular versions for the dependencies to use the airbnb setup, so I found the following worked correctly with Meteor:

(
  export PKG=eslint-config-airbnb;
  npm info "$PKG@latest" peerDependencies --json | command sed 's/[\{\},]//g ; s/: /@/g' | xargs meteor npm install --save-dev "$PKG@latest" babel-eslint eslint-plugin-meteor @meteorjs/eslint-config-meteor eslint-import-resolver-meteor
)