Finding a mature and long-lasting setup with meteor

Hi there, I am desperately trying to find a front-end setup that works, all components are done, its well-documented and tested.

I have tried semantic-ui, which is now legacy, and seems to be incompatible with new meteor versions. I have looked at the Blaze Bootstrap 4 Components Blaze Bootstrap 4 Components and I have looked at some angular attempts. It all seems messy and not following each other.

I am open to anything, but I would something that is mature and will last a little longer than two years. Any ideas?

I spent a few days trying out UI libraries, and ended up just going with good old Bootstrap classes. I’m still a noob dev, but it works and is really easy. Very few components end up needing custom css, at least on the projects I work on.

Here’s a TitleBar component w/ collapsible nav (sry I use React, className=class):

export default TitleBar = ({ children, title }) =>
  <nav className="TitleBar">

<TitleLinks title={title} />

<h1 className="TitleBar__title">{title}</h1>

<div className="TitleBar__collapse" id="navbarSupportedContent">

{children}

</div>

</nav>

And the css:

.TitleBar {
  @extend .navbar, .navbar-light, .navbar-expand-lg,
    .bg-secondary, .text-dark, .shadow;
  display: flex;
  justify-content: space-between;
}

.TitleBar__title {
  @extend .serif, .mx-3;
  font-display: swap;
}

.TitleBar__collapse {
  @extend .collapse, .navbar-collapse;
  display: flex;
  flex-wrap: wrap;
  flex-basis: 100;
  justify-content: space-around;
}

@media (max-width: 600px) {
  .TitleBar {
    flex-direction: column;
  }
}

Not a lot of code, and keeps the markup pretty clean. I use scss @extend to use bootstrap classnames. Getting it setup is a matter of this:

meteor add fourseven:scss  # scss is cool!
meteor npm install bootstrap  # downloads bootstrap src to node_modules
# in client/main.scss:
@import '{}/node_modules/bootstrap/scss/bootstrap'