Hospital Information System with Meteor

Hey, it’s the first time I post to meteor forum. Despite I’ve been using it for about 2 years already :smiley:
I’ve done some projects with Meteor starts from hello world to the most complex one our team are building now. I’m Indonesian and so glad to join on this forum, and I’m sorry for my poor english. But let’s just get to the point of this post here …

I’ve been building a Hospital Information System (a rather small one) entirely on Meteor, with the help of coffeescript, jade, stylus, and iron router. I succeed to make them in about 1800 lines of codes in several .coffee and .jade files. And the client can’t be happier to see how much the codes are simplified, readable, and extensible as much as they want it to be, compared to previous one they’ve built on top of Laravel. Also the DB itself reduced from about hundreds of MySQL tables to only about 5 collection in MongoDB. And just to say, It’s quite hard for us at the first time to convice the client to replace their established (yet buggy) Laravel app to Meteor, but at last we did moved them to production in about 7 months.

Without furtherado, let me show you what our source codes contains of. You can go to this link to see the repo itself http://github.com/rikyperdana/rspb. You may as well give some comments on it, fork it, modify it to your need, or something else. But I’m sorry in advance that some of var and function names are in Indonesian, but I’m sure you can gTranslate it :smiley:

• both.coffee
    This file contains iron router configuration, routing, schemas, and collections (patients, goods, doctors, fees and so on)

• server.coffee
    this file contains publications and methods

• client.coffee
    this file contains all template.helpers and template.events, as well as the globalHelpers and body.events

• view.jade