2. What is your previous programming experience if applicable? PHP
  3. How long did it take you to master Meteor? 4 YEARS

I love Meteor more and more as time goes on. #Discuss

2 Likes
  1. Easy
  2. None
  3. 1 year (But define Master).
1 Like

Same as @raphaelarias. Meteor was straight forward to pick up for me, I started with Blaze Most of learning was in React and other third party packages/frameworks. Before Meteor I was using Java, GWT, spring etc.

1. How hard was Meteor for your? easy
  2. What is your previous programming experience if applicable? ruby/js/react/
  3. How long did it take you to master Meteor? I don’t think “master” is the correct word. I find meteor’s just a build tool + a few APIs for the transport layer. I was comfortable using it after a week or so
1 Like
  1. How hard was Meteor for your? Moderate Difficulty (I was a new web developer at the time and it took me a minute to get used to the meteor way of doing things, Where in ASP.Net you are setting up controller actions and a route table to access data that is server side, and using the Razor View Engine to generate a server side response to requests there isnt any of that in Meteor. So at first i was a little off my game)
  2. What is your previous programming experience if applicable? C#/SQL Server in the Healthcare Domain
  3. How long did it take you to master Meteor? I dont think I have mastered it yet haha, but I know way more than when i started. About a whole host of things, like Blaze, Vue, React, CSS, HTML5 APIs, real time applications, MongoDB, etc. It has been really fun for me to. that’s why I keep working with it I suppose :slight_smile:
  1. Hard to say looking back. Once I got into it, it was easy. Coming from MVC it was harder to get my head around the new pattern. It felt… way too easy.
  2. PHP
  3. 2 years at most, though sometimes I find new things that surprise me or I learn more about things related to Meteor, like MongoDB, packages, etc.