How to redirect a user after server-side logout with Accounts.setPassword?

I am new to Meteor and trying to build a community user management app where the admins (rather than the users themselves) will create and manage the user accounts.

The Accounts are created via a server-side call to Accounts.createUser() and admins then set the password via a call to Accounts.setPassword(). So far so good, I’ve got most of this working nicely.

Individual users can also log themselves out without a problem using AccountsTemplates.logout(), and doing so redirects them correctly to FlowRouter.go('/sign-in') using AccountsTemplates.configure({onLogoutHook: myPostLogout}).

But… according to the official Meteor Guide, the Accounts.setPassword() function also allows you to “logout all current connections with this userId” but I’m completely stuck on how to capture and redirect the user. I currently have the following:

/imports/startup/client/index.js

Template.body.onRendered(function() {

/* REDIRECT USER WHEN PASSWORD IS CHANGED BY ADMIN */
	var lastUser = null;
	Tracker.autorun(() => {
	const userId = Meteor.userId();
		if ( !userId ){
			console.log("No Meteor.userId() found!");
		} else if (lastUser) {
			console.log("Tracker.autorun detected change in Meteor.userId()",userId,lastUser);
			FlowRouter.go('/sign-in');
		}
		lastUser = Meteor.user();
	});
});

Although the Tracker.autorun appears to detect the logout (note - I do get the log: “No Meteor.userId() found!” in the console) the FlowRouter.go() redirect is ignored and the user can continue to browse the app - moving between routes etc.

It’s important to mention that the supposedly reactive value of Meteor.userId() remains available even after the logout. The only indication that the user has actually been logged out by the server, is that a page refresh (F5) will force the user back to the sign-in page, as will duplicating or opening a new tab for the same app.