How to solve sync latency with multi-core or multi webservers?

Hi, everyone. Apologies in advance for my poor English.
I’m new to both Meteor and MongoDB. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am trying to implement a chat application.

----- Problem -----
Chat is a time sensitive data and normal sub/pub seems to have a time lag when users inserts messages from different web servers.

• When I disable multicore support and if the users are on the same webserver IP,
    then the new messages are synchronized(published) to other users immediately.
  • When I enable meteorhacks:cluster package, and even if the users are on the same webserver IP, the new messages are synchronized after a while (2-5 secs in average). Sometimes another user sees updates faster than the user who actually input the message.

Any idea, please?

• specifications and code snippets are as follows:

----- Specifications and code snippets -----

• Webserver: AWS EC2 m4.large

• MongoDB Server: AWS EC2 m4.large
    installed with guidelines from Digital Ocean

• Load Balancing and SSL: AWS ELB

• Meteor version: 1.3.x(updated from 1.1.0.3 as of June 18th, 2016, still the same)

• Collection name: ‘Chats’ defined using SimpleSchema/attachSchema

• Subscription: Using SubsManager
    Subscription.get(‘chat’).subscribe(‘chats’, boardId, currentMsgCount, chatRoomId);

• Publication:
    Meteor.publish(‘chats’, function (boardId, currentCount, chatRoomId) {
    check(boardId, String);

if (!this.userId) {
    return this.stop();
    }

var self = this;
    var ready = false;
    var cursor;

if (!chatRoomId) {
    var chatRoom = ChatRooms.findOne({‘boardId’: boardId});
    chatRoomId = chatRoom ? chatRoom._id : ‘’;
    }

if (currentCount == null) {
    cursor = Chats.find({$query: { boardId: boardId, chatRoomId: chatRoomId }, $hint: {boardId: 1, chatRoomId: 1, createdAt: -1}/, $orderBy: {createdAt: -1}/},
    {limit: 20 });
    } else {
    var count = 20;
    if (0 >= currentCount)