How to use Chart.js/Highcharts with Meteor and Mongo Collections

Dear All,

I have been looking for an option to create charts on meteor querying the information from a mongoDB collection.

However I have found different topics on this forum and other sites related. But anyone have provided a very helpful and simple code example of use.

Many people just put something like > function()… … (data) * on data just put your data.
So…

I have seen that there are two main packages: CHART.JS and Highcharts.

Then could someone help me to provide a code example from these packages in order to know:

How can I create a chart using a meteor collection where:

• You have to use the aggregate function with “match” or any query from a mongodb collection.
  • Call it on server side to create a method or publish function that I will use on client side.
  • On client side how to show the chart using the values returned on server side function.

I am a beginner on Meteor. And its very difficult for me to understand some technical comments.

I really appreciate all your help and time on this matter. I have read the information for both packages but using it on meteor on the way specified above there is no a good example.

Thanks in advance,

Have a great day.

For people who wants to use Chart.js 2 in an Angular2-Meteor project.

Use the package ng2-charts.

Thank you but is not helpful for me. I am not building an Angular2-Meteor project.

I just want to use chart.js or highcharts on client side in a simple meteor project calling the query on server side in a method o publish function and handle it.

But thank you for your time. Have a great day.

@fquesada If you are using React or Blaze, I think there are also some similar packages which can save your time.
Hope someone else who have done same work can answer you.