I want to learn Meteor but this error is getting on my nerves

I’m just starting out Meteor. I’m following the Todo App tutorial that meteor provides. I don’t know why after some time meteor automatically stops running and throws this error

=> Meteor server restarted
Exception from task TypeError: Cannot destructure property `unpause` of 'undefined' or 'null'.
    at syncQueue.runTask (packages/webapp/webapp_server.js:618:27)
    at runWithEnvironment (packages\meteor.js:1286:24)
    at Object.task (packages\meteor.js:1299:14)
    at Meteor._SynchronousQueue.SQp._run (packages\meteor.js:917:16)
    at packages\meteor.js:894:12
Errors prevented startup:

While running post-startup callbacks:
error: Cannot destructure property `unpause` of 'undefined' or 'null'.

Your application has errors. Waiting for file change.

I don’t know what is the problem. But I think this code has some problem as soon as I write event.target it shows that error and it continues to show it even when I remove that line

Template.form.events({
    'submit .new-task': (event) => {
        event.preventDefault();
        const target = event.target;
        const text = target.text.value;
        console.log(text)
    }
})

This is my template

<template name="form">
    <form class="new-task" style="margin: 10px 10px; padding: 0 10px; border-bottom: 1px solid #c4c4c4; ">
        <input type="text" name="text" placeholder="Type to add new tasks" />
    </form>
</template>

It was throwing kind of a similar error with React also when I was trying to use higher order components. And then it suddenly started working. I don’t know how!
Everyone is praising Meteor how easy it is to get started blah blah blah. But I find it very strange because it doesn’t give a specific error about which line is causing problem. :roll_eyes: Please direct me to useful sources so I can learn more.