Infinite Scroll in Meteor/Angular

I know what I’m about to ask is a lot, but I’m working through my first app project with Meteor/Angular and I could use some pointers. I followed along with the “socially” tutorial on angular-meteor.com. Now I’m adapting the project for my own purposes. Rather than using the pagination that’s in the original project I’d like to implement infinite scrolling, only because I never have before. Found what appears to be a pretty good tutorial on that here: http://bluepiit.com/blog/2014/04/01/angularjs-infinite-scroll-pagination/.

I’m new to both Angular and Meteor, but I’m patient, persistent and enthusiastic to try this all out. But of course I have no experience with Angular to help me get through the real challenges. The challenge I’m facing (from what I’ve read in the Angular/Meteor tutorial) is that tutorial code it’s written in a “componentized” style, and the tutorial for the infinite scroll that I’m following is not. So I’m stuck trying to translate between the two. And with no experience, well, you can imagine.

Anyway, here goes, if you’re still following along. Here’s the important part of the code from the infinite scroll tutorial.

scope.loadMoreCourses = function() {
 	if (scope.loadingResult) {
 		return;
 	}
 	if (scope.pagination.currentPage >= scope.pagination.noOfPages) {
 		return;
 	}
 	scope.pagination.currentPage = scope.pagination.currentPage + 1;
 	scope.offset = (scope.pagination.currentPage - 1) * scope.pagination.pageSize;
 	scope.limit = scope.pagination.pageSize;
 	scope.loadingResult = true;
 	scope.resultList = CourseService.courses.list({
 		offset: scope.offset,
 		limit: scope.limit
 	});
 	scope.loadingResult = false;
 };

scope.initializeResultList = function() {
 	CourseService.courses.count({}, function(count) {
 		scope.total = count;
 		scope.pagination.noOfPages = Math.ceil(count / scope.pagination.pageSize);
 		scope.loadMoreCourses();
 	});
 }

scope.initializeResultList();

}]);