It seems installment of this software is very difficult

I am new to this kind of stuff, for a software which has been updated so many versions, I believe you guys have the ability to make installment a bit easier

for most of user , Just clicking a button to finish a installment, it is OK

It’s not a software which you install and ready to use like Wordpress. I think Meteor is the one which has easiest installation in it’s category.

There is a clear installation process which if followed works very well. It’s actually pretty easy and straightforward (except for rare unexpected specific errors) and much easier than some other alternatives.

I need some help to install the software for my PC
1,My OS is Windows 7
2, npm version 6.14.4

The problems I had before this post are

1. meteor is installed without error prompts, but it doesn’t work
  2. in my powershell, I type meteor --version, no error, no output
  3. I don’t know how to remove the software for reinstallment, so I deleted the folder ./Users/xxx/Appdata/.meteor, is it right?
  4. I tried to add PATH into system environmental variables, it turned out not work at all
  5. If a local installment method is not told officially, I install it via internet, the process is very very very slow, it takes almost HALF A DAY to download the software

On what kind of PC processor are you installing meteor on ?
I tried installing on a laptop with two cores such as intel n4000 and 4GB of RAM. It doesn’t have enough resource to install meteor properly. From what you are describing, it might be a hardware resource issue.

i5,RAM 8G, HardDISK 50G
I install it on win10, after lots of struggling, it works

BUT It doesn’t work in WIN7

I guess win 7 is too old, core team dev doesn’t use that one. I saw Meteor works best on Mac and Linux.

https://docs.meteor.com/install.html

Yes, It said win7 is supported there

it is said win7 is supported,BUT it turns out to be not work