Lack of resources in Android Development

Hi,

I am new to meteor. It seems cool when you look its features like speed and hot push. But integrating these into Android does not have the right procedure.
All I understood by reading meteor forums is you should have known cordova for creating apps in android. But there is no no guidance for that.
When you start searching for something in android related with meteor, what you get is

add-platform android
run android-device

If its that’s easy, why cordova is even required?

Initially I thinks that you need to build your website responsive but even in that approach cordova does not play any role.

Everyone has developed a todo app and treat it like that the 8th wonder of the world, using meteror.

I want to develop some basic apps like fetching data from api and display into that list with some swipes, that’s it.
Is there any project from where I could start, that works with cordova as well?
I don’t know where to get start.
Please help

Hey there. It honestly is as simple as it sounds. If you make a web application in Meteor, you can export it as is and run it on Android and it will function exactly the same. You don’t need to “know” Cordova at all. Cordova is a tool that creates an Android executable (.apk) that contains a web browser that displays your application. Easy-peasy. Meteor uses Cordova. That’s all.

Building for Mobile Documentation

Hi bmanturner,
I guess it’s not that simple. There is also syntex from cordova which is required to put also in the existing code, I don’t have any idea how to make that code work.
Please help me with a sample if you have any.

The only thing you need in addition to the regular web app is a mobile-config.js file. You can find a working sample in the Meteor todo app respository: