Meteor collections

Hi All,

I am new to Meteor, so please excuse me if this is a basic question.

I have a Meteor app, and I am also using Ionic2 following this tutorial (I have the actual files instead of symlinks because that’s the only way I can get it to work on a remote server).

But I am getting the following error at runtime when I start the Ionic client:

Error: There is already a collection named "chats"

Which I believe comes from server/collections.ts, because when I remove the export I don’t get an error at startup, but when I try access the page that uses the collection, I get following error:

EXCEPTION: Error: Uncaught (in promise): EXCEPTION: Error in ./ChatsPage class ChatsPage_Host - inline template:0:0
ORIGINAL EXCEPTION: TypeError: collections_1.Chats is undefined
ORIGINAL STACKTRACE:
ChatsPage</ChatsPage.prototype.findChats@http://localhost:8100/build/js/app.bundle.js:104352:14

server/collections.ts

import {Mongo} from 'meteor/mongo';
import {Chat, Message} from 'api/models';

export const Chats = new Mongo.Collection<Chat>('chats');
export const Messages = new Mongo.Collection<Message>('messages');

Can anyone please advise?

UPDATE

I have found this, and added the following to my tsconfig.json.

“compileOnSave”: false, “buildOnSave”: false

but I still get the same error.

I believe I need to delete the compiled code ( .js and js.map files). Does anyone know where these are? Or is it possible to do some sort of clean?

What does the following do? Should I try this?

meteor reset

Thank you

meteor reset will “Reset the current project to a fresh state.” and removes the local mongo database. [manual]. I only need the command to remove the database sometimes, but I’d try it for any compiled/built issues as well.

Thanks. I tried meteor reset, but I still get the error.