Meteor.methods and check()

I have a couple of questions about the relationship between Meteor.call and the check package. Hopefully this isn’t too cumbersome. I am still learning and would love some pointers.

1. Is it required to check all arguments within a Meteor.methods function? Currently I get this error on the server when not all arguments are being checked. I’m just not sure if this is a newer requirement and I don’t see anything in the docs about it being required. Although, clearly you want to check everything (I get that).

Error: Did not check() all arguments during call to...

2. What is the best way to check() an object created from a Collection.find({})? This seems to be where I am getting hung up the most. The following results in this error on the server Error: Match error: Expected plain object

var subscriptions = CartSubscriptions.find();
     var customer = {
         name: "Matt"
     };

Meteor.call('createNewCustomer', customer, subscriptions, function(error, response) {...});

Meteor.methods({
         createNewCustomer: function(customer, subscriptions, singles, line_items) {
         check(customer, {
             name: String,
         });
         check(subscriptions, {});  // I don't know how to check this
     });

Should I use CartSubscriptions.find().fetch(); instead? I have tried both ways and neither seem to be doing the trick.

Thanks for the help and if any one has an article or anything relevant to this please let me know.

I guess one other thought I had was I could call the subscriptions collection on the server within the method there instead. Although I am not sure what the best practice. And that doesn’t really solve my question either.

EDIT: This won’t work because the collections I am working with are local collections.