Meteor newbie - questions about view framework and generators

I am new to meteor (and full stack web development). Meteor seems to be a uniquely attractive option for building node apps.

I am looking for some guidance about current best practice. I’m building a website where real-time data access will be key (hence why meteor is such an attractive option). Not sure what other details I should give - I have a simple SPA in mind. For entry and display of results for school sports days. Multiple users accessing. But relatively small amounts of data.

So, my questions:

• I’m not currently wedded to any view framework. The simplicity and tight integration of Blaze appeals. But are there better choices for meteor today?

• Should I hold off my build until the new skeleton is released? I am not in a particular hurry. But keen to understand if this is weeks, months or years away.

• I have seen some third party generators but they seem to be fairly old. Are there any current cli generators for creating collections, apis, views, etc? If not, there seems to be quite a lot of boilerplate to write in a number of different places for each of these tasks. Is that correct or am I missing something?

• I have read through the Blaze tutorial and the Guide. Are there changes since these were made that I should be aware of? What’s the best way to get a handle on them.

Much appreciated. And apologies in advance if this information is already available somewhere else. I have been looking, but would appreciate a steer in the right direction.

Thanks!

Dan