Meteor packages need to get better - Admin needs to be brought into core

I am just venting, but packages like user-accounts, user-accounts boostrap don’t seem to work right with meteor admin. In my opinion the meteor admin should be put into the core and maintained by the Meteor core team. I am used to using Django, and although it has so many less features, the admin and login stuff is bullet proof. How are we suppose to develop a production ready app with so many conflicts/bugs in packages?

Also, Meteor admin, doesn’t work with AutoForm image uploads:

I hope these packages get better and fix errors, it’s so frustrating when all the magic hides bugs from the developer. I’m just learning and hitting these road blocks takes hours.

I like it, I just want it to work out of the box.

Firstly, useraccounts:core is not meant to be used with accounts-ui, it is a complete replacement. The official useraccounts guide goes through setting up a bootstrapped themes login, and I can confirm it works with yogiben:admin.

I get your frustration, especially since I too am a Django dev, but you have too keep in mid that Django is almost 10 years old, it has taken a long time fore its core packages to develop and get to where they are today. Meteor only recently hit version 1.0 at the end of last year. The main drawback of using such a new framework is that because of its immaturity there are yet to be community wide best practises or a solid base of production ready packages to use. But luckly this is changing quickly, and I am sure things will get more stable as the framework matures and the community expands.