Minimongo and store

Minimongo store only in memory, and obviously the data disappear when the browser is refreshed.
I saw https://github.com/mWater/minimongo and it seems that Minimongo also supports other browser local databases, such IndexedDB, WebSQL.
I also saw that it is forked in 2014 for Meteor code.
I’m new in the Meteor’s world, and I cant’ understand if there is a reason to not implement this databases that could bring some improovement for offline use.
Surely there will be reasons, could help me to understand it ?

What would you like to do offline?

It’s hard to say everything that is possible to do offline, there is a world of apps can use in offline mode.
One simply examples: a small app (webapp) to take notes, perhaps used on a smartphone, so even in cases of no network I can still adding a note, or read a note, even if the browser was closed (and loose the data in memory), or if the app is a Cordova app, same data loss once it has been closed or removed from tasks.
I would like to understand why there are methods to keep data in local databases and why current Minimongo allows it and why meteor Minimongo doesn’t.
If it was chosen to do so there will be a reason, I did not understand this, maybe is to hard implement this ? Maybe is for structure of different db (no sql, no schema vs relational database of indexeddb).
I want to say that I have recently been in the meteor world, maybe they are obvious things, but honestly I do not understand them fully.
And, finally, thanks for your time @paulishca , you have help me many time, I remember when I implement push notifications in my first app… how long I worked on it but then everything went well !
(I have something to tell you about synchronism of offline data, I thought about it and I would like to let you know, in the right thread, so can be keep the flow)

Ok, I understand your point with offline but you see …