Page precedence problem

Hello,
I am new to meteor.
I have 2 html files in my project.

• Project\client\main.html
  • Project\client\views\EnquiryForm.html
    I need main.html as a home page. But it always displays EnquiryForm.html.

Is there any way to change the precedence without changing the name of the html files?

The files shouldn’t really make a difference, how are you handing the templates within those files?

File precedence has an impact with JS and CSS, but the HTML templates shouldn’t matter… unless I am forgetting something.

Are you using a router (Iron or Flow) to handle the ‘home page’ route?

Thank you for prompt reply.
Currently I am not using any template.
Below are my files.

///// main.html ////

<head>
  <title>Hello</title>
</head>

<body>
  <h1>Hello</h1>

{{> loginButtons}}
</body>

\\\\EnquiryForm.html\\\

<head>
  <title>Hello Enquiry Form</title>
</head>

<body>
  <h1>Hello</h1>
</body>

I am not using any router. If the issue can be solved with router please also suggest one.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Ahh you only should have 1 <body> tag across all templates.

Then to switch which template is being shown it is easiest to use a router.

Instead of having two <body> elements, structure it like this:

<head>
  <title>Hello</title>
</head>

<body>
  <h1>Hello</h1>

{{> mainpage}}
</body>

<template name="mainpage">
  HELLO
  {{> loginButtons}}
</template>

<template name="otherpage">
    Another Page Here
</template>

I would recommend reading up on Iron Router, or FlowRouter though.
Without them, you would need to use Blaze.render('otherpage') to change templates, either via a button or something.
Router makes it easy because it uses the URL path to choose templates.

Thanks cstrat…I will try try with single body tag.
Will update accordingly.
Thanks for your help once again :relaxed:

Thanks cstrat…Its working…I will definitely read on routers for navigation.