Resending verify email

I have been running an app for a few weeks. I have gotten 2000 users but I realized that the email verification system was not setup properly. I finally fixed the issue but now I have a ton of users that haven’t verified their email addresses. I was wondering if there is a way to mass send all of them their verification email?

You could just step through the user collection and send a new email, but with 2000 I would recommend using SendGrid as they will tell you which emails get delivered, junk etc.

I am using mailgun. It looks like a good majority were sent its just that they were sent with “meteor accounts” instead of my app name. Probably confused people.

Out of interest -With 2000 users - could you give some details about your deployment and how you rate it?

Using digital ocean with mup and compose. 2000 users is total and I can have about 150 using at one time on 8gb. I am a new coder but I think I can improve it. I have had a pretty good experience with all services. It’s hard for me to judge because I haven’t really used any other services. I chose d.o. because it was much cheaper than modulus.

WOW! I am really impressed - 2000 users in just a few weeks is exceptional, and it looks good for Digital Ocean too if it can handle 150 users at the same time. Care to put a link to the website?

Forgot to say have a look at gliese:pretty-email it does a formatted verification email which looks a lot better than the standard one from Meteor.

Yeah I have added that. I guess I am hoping for a way to mass send the verify email to those who havent yet.

I am hoping for a way to mass send the verify email to those who havent yet.

Here is some code which works in the server:

var testdata = Meteor.users.find({});
testdata.forEach(function(item){
  if (!item.emails[0].verified) {
    console.log(item._id, item.name);
    Accounts.sendVerificationEmail(item._id);}
});