[Solved] Understanding {{#each}}

I’m having a little trouble understanding what is happening in Meteor with regard to how meteor updates {{#each}}. I’m going through a tutorial and when run a find() the results returned are as expected but {{#each}} doesn’t update the view the way I expect when the number of items is limited.
If I insert and then run the find() shouldn’t all of the items inside {{#each}} be re-rendered in the view?

Could you post the #each block and the helper that is supplying the cursor/array?

It’s kinda hard to trouble shoot this without any code. Can you post some code or link to a repo?

Sure. Basically this is the Leaderboard tutorial from MeteorTips. I’ve went through the tutorial as it was presented, and now I’m just trying to modify things to see how they work. I’m total newb here.

Template.weighin.helpers({

'dailyLog': function(){
  return WeighIn.find({}, {sort:{date: 1}, limit:5});
},

Template.weighin.helpers({

'dailyLog': function(){
  return WeighIn.find({}, {sort:{date: 1}, limit:5});
},

Basically, I’m returning 5 items, when I insert a 6th, I’d like the view to update to 2,3,4,5,6, but the table doesn’t remove the 1st item and roll the data up to display 2,3,4,5,6 unless I manually remove something. I’m under the impression the find() helper was automatically run on every insert. I’m a new user so I can’t upload the screenshot of my table.

<table class="table table-bordered table-hover table-striped">
Date Weight BodyFat
{{#each dailyLog}}
<tr>
  <td class="logdata {{selectedClass}}">{{date}}</td>
  <td class="logdata {{selectedClass}}">{{weight}}</td>
  <td class="logdata {{selectedClass}}">{{bodyfat}}</td>
</tr>

{{/each}}

I believe the problem is your query sort. Try -1 instead of 1

I’ve tried that Here’s the github, if you’d like to take a look: https://github.com/aaronspe/ChubTrak.git