Starting my Journey

Hello everyone,

I begun my studies of Meteor a few months ago and I’m amazed. I’m in love with Meteor. It’s fascinating, isn’t it ? I saw several posts and I was curious about Mithril.js. I see there are people who work with it and Meteor. I would like to start studying Mithril and dig in. Can anyone give me some guidance where to start ?

2 Likes

I suggest you go with React.

5 Likes

Great ! :smiley: This tutorial has many answers for me. Thanks.
But, i really would adopt a js library which gives me simplicity, power, less code and performance. I know, it’s utopic. You get the idea. I’m not looking for a job. I love undertake ideias, create things from the scratch. To create solutions. I prefer to be a partner in businnes than an employee. I’m a C/C++ developer i’m in love with javascript. It’s really amazing, powerfull. But i have time to choose the best stack for me. Meteor is already chosen. It’s some thing we love, like a marriage (for ever and ever) :heart_eyes: . MongoDB is great and powerfull too. But i’m not seeing Blaze 2.0 coming out and i chose materialize instead bootstrap. You see ? I think Mithril could complete this. It’s really fast, very simple. At least, it’s what i’m readding about it. But it’s not my final decision. I’m looking for a framework that really complete my stack. All of them are great (Blaze, React, Angular, Vue). But i need the more “utopic” framework as possible.

PS: Sorry for my english :slight_smile:

1 Like

@rikyperdana. May you help me ?

So what you are choosing now is the front-end library/framework. There is no perfect solution. Only a good fit with what you are trying to build.

Angular gives you a framework (that is why it is so big), so you have everything you could ever need for the front-end (at least in theory).
Blaze, React and Vue just focus on displaying stuff and doing that very good, so you then need to import other packages to get everything running, but at least it is only what you need.