Tools (meteor update, testing) for packages-for-everything?

Hi guys,

I just stumled about the packages-for-everything approach and like the idea of creating reusable components and organizing my code this way.

BUT having a look at the telescope example-project (GitHub - telescopejs/telescope: 🔭 The service ( from Client or Server ) works for render view ( markdown / code / image... ) from fetching URL.)
it seems to me that I am stacking up my workload and I make my workflow more complex?

The project I am working on is quite complex and could need a good structure.
I am new to meteor & javascript and I am running this as a one-man-show
so i guess right now it is good for me to keep things simple. KISS.

My [newbie] assumptions are (please correct me if I am wrong)

1. I’ll have to manually define each single file (including directory names) used within each package
  2. I’’ have to define package dependencies (including my standard set of standard-3rd-party-apps) in each package
  3. I’ll have to run meteor update manually for each package and maybe even update version-numbers of those dependency for each package
  4. I’ll end up with A LOT of packages (telescope has 37 packages to manage). Adding 1 package means adding another round of steps 1-3…
  5. I wonder: Will testing my packages work with velocity:jasmine?? This is really important for me

My questions to the experts are:
a) Would you recon this structure for a single-programmer working alone on a medium-complex project
b) Are there tools available to help me managing all those packages? (see steps 1-3)
c) Does testing work will with this structure? Right now I am sticking my head into velocity:jasmine
d) Will debugging work well?
e) Is there anything else to considerß

I’m really looking forward to your feedback

Thebarty

Here is an expert view from @sewdn

http://meteorpatterns.com/Sewdn/project-builds