Uncaught ReferenceError: ReactCSSTransitionGroup is not defined

Hi,
I’m new to meteor and react and so far I’ve really liked the experience. But now I’ve run into a problem I can’t seem to be able to solve on my own.

I’m trying to animate a component using ReactCSSTransitionGroup like described here. But I’m getting the following error:

Uncaught ReferenceError: ReactCSSTransitionGroup is not defined

But when I type in React.addons.CSSTransitionGroup into the console it is found, so it should be available, right? The only post regarding my problem that I found in this forum did not really help me.

Without showing some code, no one can help.

Check that you have the package installed with npm list react-addons-css-transition-group

Edit: I wouldn’t recommend trying this with Meteor 1.2 or earlier. Check what version you’re running with meteor --version
If you really want to use it with <=1.2, refer here: http://react-in-meteor.readthedocs.org/en/latest/client-npm/

If you’re using the meteor 1.3 betas, you can just do a npm i react-addons-css-transition-group --save to reference a client side package.

To install 1.3, meteor update --release 1.3-modules-beta.5, however, I don’t know if atmosphere packages will still work with this build.

Do you declare the ReactCSSTransitionGroup as a variable before using it?

Than you for your answer.
In what folder should I run npm list react-addons-css-transition-group? When I execute it in my home directory (the one where I run meteor) it doesn’t seem to find anything at all.

It seems like it was my fault for expecting Meteor to automatically include those react addons, the link I posted above made it seem like that was the case.

When I included the addon via browserify like suggested in the link you posted (I had already set that up for another npm package) it I was kind of able to get it to work. But now I’ve ran into another problem, whenever I visita a page that uses ReactCSSTransitionGroup it get the error