Useraccounts basics

Hi all - I’m a noob on my first try with useraccounts and I could use some help just getting the basics working.

So far:

• I removed the accounts-ui package and all related code.
  • I added useraccounts:materialize.
  • I added gadicc:blaze-react-component (I’m using react and I think useraccounts is set up for blaze?)
  • I put <Blaze template=“atForm”/> in my header.

This pretty much works. I got the sign in form, clicked the register button, registered a user, and logged in.

So, here’s my first problem: I can’t log out.

I was expecting atForm to turn into a logout button, but it just disappears. I poked around the page and found an empty div of class at-form.

What am I missing?

atForm just does login/signup forms

If you use atNavButton it will switch the “log in” button to a “log out” button
Which will require you to configure your login routes:

Or you can try using {{> loginButtons}} which I believe does both?

Thanks! I’m trying to avoid routes for now. But now I’ve got basic register / log in / log out functionality by showing atForm on my landing page and showing atNavButton (and not showing atForm) on the app itself.

I’d like to add the following configuration. Where does this code belong?

AccountsTemplates.configure({
defaultState: “signUp”,
showForgotPasswordLink: true,
sendVerificationEmail: true,
enforceEmailVerification: true,
});

Should I also use the below or something similar?

import { AccountsTemplates } from ‘meteor/useraccounts:core’;

The documentation is really unclear.

You want the regular Accounts module":

import { Accounts } from 'meteor/accounts-base'
Accounts.config({
    //...
})

Accounts is an instance of AccountsClient or AccountsServer both of which inherit from AccountsCommon, so all the methods on AccountsCommon in the docs are available on the Accounts Module.

Same goes for methods on AccountsClient for the Accounts module on the client