Using TS I get "Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token :"

I have to reset my meteor project every two saves. It makes it very difficult to program and slows me down drastically.

I saw another post with the “Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token import” error. Since I’m writing in ts I don’t know that this applies.

Any ideas.

Why?

I have no idea. I’m new to Meteor so I may be doing something very wrong. So as I’m working in a component. It appears that every two saves or a few more the component in the client stops working and I get the “Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token :”.

As I step through the generated JavaScript there is a “:” in the line. So I don’t know if meteor is not compiling to JS correctly or what. Let me generate an error and see if I can get a screen shot.

Here is a screenshot of Chrome. It appears that the meteor engine did not fully render to JavaScript.

At this point I have to do the following:
c> meteor reset
c> meteor

Then it works fine. This is very annoying. I would not mind exposing my source code.

So, what does the typescript look like for that section of code?

// ** Subscribe to the searchByCustomerID
  me.searchService.getCurrentCustomer().subscribe((resultItem: CustomerSearchResultItem) => {
  	this.buildCustomerCard(resultItem);
  });

Hmm. Is this a Meteor subscribe or something else?

Here is the definition of that method. I’m using “rxjs/Rx”.

public getCurrentCustomer():Observable<CustomerSearchResultItem> { 
		return this.subject.asObservable();
	}

I must be doing something terribly wrong since the more I code the more these errors pop up. This is one of them. There are two more that appear … I will post them here as soon as they appear again.

Okay, outside of my understanding, sorry. It looks like correct TS and incorrect JS, in which case there may be a bug in the transpiler.