What's The Question?! Needs You

Hi all,

I’m an amateur developer who’s been using meteor for over the last two years to build an app called What’s The Question?!, which is a local multiplayer user-generated content trivia game. At this point, while there is still plenty more work to do with my admittedly limited skill set and at my glacial pace (I have very limited free time, unfortunately), I believe the project would benefit tremendously from one or more additional developers working to finish out the first complete feature set, put some polish on it, and get it fully launched. I’m really looking for somebody who is excited by this project and can share my vision of it. Where my abilities are particularly stretched thin is with designing the frontend, especially because I’m aiming with one codebase to support pretty much any device with a screen.

For anyone interested in trying out the app in its current state, the best experience with the features already implemented is to start a game on a device using google’s chrome browser (has speech recognition support) and then use one or more other devices (smartphone, tablet, etc) to play. The latest version of the app is public at wtq.io and there should be one game in there ready to play that I created recently. You can use tester / tester to log in.

Please get a hold of me if you are interested and we can discuss from there. Thanks for your time.

v/r
Taylor

Cool sounds! Really enjoyable to see. Unfortunately did not find other players so really testing is a bit hard.

What exactly are you looking for? Is this intended to be some open source project or is the idea to build a business around it?

Hey Luc,