Who can help , i am new here

Hello guys <
I am so happy to join this community , i am new in meteor, can some body help me , how i can start and from where , whats is the plan ,what i need to start, all what i know:
html , Css , and little java-script ,bootstrap.
thanks in advance

2 Likes

Start with the ToDo app:

2 Likes

Would you try this: https://learn-meteor.netlify.app/ ? After the JS section you can try a crash course on ES6 and get up to date with the syntax.

On Meteor you can build massive knowledge here: https://www.youtube.com/c/LevelUpTuts/playlists
Take React, JS courses from the net, you will find plenty. Have courage, patience and I think with Meteor you are in safe hands, it is easy to get from 0 to production.

In Meteor you have the create app commands. Create some apps and see what is inside, get used to the Meteor documentation. Check repos like VulcanJS or Rocket.Chat to see how a lot of things come together.

If you can finance it, try and get a Meteor mentor.

3 Likes

thank so much ,
but is necessary to start learn java-script before create my first app?

Yes, you will definitely need to learn javascript. What kind of apps are you interested in creating?

nothing really in my mind now , but maybe like an online store or news app also maybe a chat app , should also i know about react and vue and angular ?

You probably donā€™t need to build an online store, as there are really good ones available with a ton of development behind them, e.g. Shopify, Wix, etc.

A news app/chat app ā€“ whether youā€™d need to write a lot of javascript depends on what features you have in mind.

Yes, you will have to learn a front-end framework like Blaze, React, Vue, Svelte, etc. If you use Blaze you may have a lower learning curve, especially in terms of interaction between your front end and your database. I use React and Apollo/GraphQL, and the learning curve was pretty steep.

really , thank you ,