Who would pay REAL MONEY for a great testing tutorial?

Hi guys,

first of all: I am NO testing expert, but I am searching for a testing-expert to teach me how to test my code!
I’d love to have a premium tutorial with all the bundled information I need and I’d love to pay for it.

So this topic is my attempt to motivate the testing-experts in this community to bring out their teaching-product.
Earning money can be a good motivator, right? :wink:

I hierby state that I’d be willing to pay up to 100 $ for a great & detailed step-by-step learning-instruction on how to fully test my meteor app. My favourite way of learning are screencasts - so a video instruction with an ebook would make a perfect fit.

Is there any one else feeling like this?
How much money would you be willing to spend on learning this premium knowledge? :slightly_smiling:

4 Likes

I’m not against paying for good learning material. I have tons of books from Leanpub, Pragmatic Programmer, Manning etc. However, I don’t think we’ll see any material on Meteor testing until Meteor 1.3 is released.

Why?

Because any material written for Meteor 1.2 today, will instantly break and be useless when Meteor 1.3 lands.

The jump from Meteor 1.2 to 1.3 is large, and I think it should actually be given 2.0 status since it’s so fundamentally different. I mean, in terms of how MDG is going to recommend we build apps.

1 Like

@sergiotapia nailed it, and the good news is that when 1.3 launches (rumoured to be this month) you’ll be able to save your money. The Guide will be updated with a new Testing section (and fully tested sample app).

For more info see: A first implementation of Meteor app testing for 1.3

1 Like

have you checked this?

http://www.meteortesting.com/

his author, @sam is also active on this forum

1 Like

I would very much like to read a 1.3 version of that. I’m sure the guide will be excellent too, but the more examples the better.

1 Like