Anbody used Ant Framework? Looks awesome!

https://ant.design/

I’m about to embark on a practice app using ant. I was wondering if anyone has tried it? Any gotchas or show stoppers?

Frankly, it is maintained by folks in China and I’m from the USA-- so I’m concerned about the 35% tariff if I use it.

2 Likes

Not sure what the 35% tariff is referring to?

However, I’ve been using antd in production for the last 3 months and I’m really happy with it. My project was based on bootstrap and a combination of npm react modules before switching to antd and I was debugging styling issues on every feature I built. Antd helped me to reduce the number of these individual dependencies to a single library, which I think is essentially what one wants form a UI library. And now I hardly ever spend time debugging styling issues - must say switching over was very easy.

The language barrier is something that you should consider. However I found that using google translate mostly solves this for me.

The library itself I found is very stable and well maintained and the documentation is easy to use. Having a bit of trouble changing the color schemes but found a hack around that for now. Other than that I can’t find any issues with it. They are also continuously improving and adding new features for it.

One of the main reasons I choose antd was due to table components which I find very flexible and useful since I’m building various flexible table structure in my project.

I use uniforms to compile my webforms trough simple schema which saved me a great amount of time in my project. So I wrote a antd style package for uniforms, and in the process of integrating it into the uniforms library. https://github.com/vazco/uniforms/pull/134

1 Like

I switch to Ant design a month ago, and it was amazing !
A lot of components who are very customizable.

And the devs are pretty cool !

1 Like