Atmospherejs.com metadata is not being picked up

Hi, noob here. I’ve successfully deployed my first attempt at a package to atmospherejs.com (The trusted source for JavaScript packages, Meteor.js resources and tools | Atmosphere).

However, I cannot figure out how to get the README.md nor the github link to show up. I’ve looked at the following SO question meteor - atmosphereJS is not picking up readme.md file? - Stack Overflow for hints, but to no avail.

In my package.js Package.describe() block, I’ve tried various combinations of git and documentation values, but cannot seem to get the readme to display.

Here is my github link: GitHub - awei01/meteor-configurator: Simple configuration object set/get manager for Meteor.js.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Austin

I think atmoshpere is having some problems right now.

The https://atmospherejs.com/packages/recent page shows the latest package to be released 17 hours ago!

So I guess you should just wait it out or post an issue over at https://github.com/percolatestudio/atmosphere/issues

Ok, thanks for the quick response. Will wait and see.

1 Like

I’ve made some changes and created a pull request… I’m not sure if Atmosphere is having issues or not but once you think it’s ok to publish the updates you can use. meteor publish --update

Appreciate the quick PR. I just updated the package, but no joy. I’m assuming it’s an atmosphere issue. I’ll try again later. Thanks!

1 Like

No problem, when it does come back up you should be all set.

@copleykj What does meteor publish --update do? I couldn’t find any docs on that. Does it use the same version number but update the codebase in the meteor package server?

1 Like

--update flag updates documentation and metadata without updating the codebase. If you run meteor publish --help it gives the options for the publish command