Bachelor Paper on MeteorJS

Hello everybody!

I’m a last year student at Latvia University of Agriculture and I’ve decided to write my bachelor paper regarding MeteorJS.

I’m trying to figure out the most interesting topics to include, therefore I hope that you might help me and suggest the topics that I might include into my work.

Also I would be very happy to receive some links to the related scientific papers.

Thank you and have a nice day!

If you don’t mind me asking, how are agriculture and MeteorJS connected?

2 Likes

Oh recently I was asking the same question. You know, the univerity is quite old, and a lot has changed.

What are you studying? Have you specialized on certain topics?

Hey, yeah I studied Computer Science, but particularly I’m interested in programming itself, this is basically what I do for living. I develop web applications (usually backend) and this is basically what I will do in my bachelor. Therefore I will write a paper where I will describe the alternative way to develop WebApps, in this case, using MeteorJS.

@mizzao May be of some help, if I remember correctly.

2 Likes

I think for a paper it would be easiest to focus on one thing in Meteor, and compare that to other solutions. Good ideas might include:

1. DDP (as opposed to other data sync/RPC solutions)
  2. Tracker (as opposed to promises, event emitters, functional reactive programming, etc)
6 Likes

Thank you, these topics seem to be quite interesting, I will make some research upon these two!

Ran across this article the other day.

http://www.sitepoint.com/9-ways-meteor-1-0-will-take-world/

The author does a good job highlighting 9 exceptionalities making meteor.js unique from other platforms.

1 Like

Since the specifics of instantiated technological paradigms suffer from an inherently high decay rate; it would be more prudent from an academic point of view, in my silly opinion, to choose something more abstract for your topic.