Meteor-angular Unsure about data-binding

Hi all! I’m new to Meteor and using meteor-angular to develop a very simple cryptocurrency portfolio app. At the bottom I want the app to display a value “netWorth”. netWorth is calculated by taking the “totalValue” property of each item in the mongoDB and summing them using .sum().

<p class="net-worth">
<Strong class="portfolio-total">Total Portfolio Value: ${{ netWorth }}</strong>
</p>

is the HTML and as you can see the {{ netWorth }} isn’t pushing anything to the front-end and I’m not sure what I’ve done wrong! Please help!!

And your helper looks like?

class PortfolioCtrl {
    constructor($scope) {
      $scope.viewModel(this);

this.helpers({
        coins() {
          return MongoPortfolio.find({});
        }
      })
    }

netWorth() {
      netWorth = MongoPortfolio.find({}).sum('totalValue');
      return netWorth;
    }

addCoin(newCoin, volume, usdPrice) {
      // Calculate total USD value of this position
      totalValue = volume * usdPrice;

// Insert coin/volume/price/total USD value into MongoDB
      MongoPortfolio.insert({
        coinName: newCoin,
        volume: volume,
        usdPrice: usdPrice,
        totalValue: totalValue
      });

// Clear form
      this.newCoin = '';
      this.volume = '';
      this.usdPrice = '';

// Update portfolio net worth
      netWorth = MongoPortfolio.find({}).sum('totalValue')
    }

removeCoin(coin) {
      // Removes the coin from MongoDB and updates portfolio net worth
      MongoPortfolio.remove(coin._id);
    }

updateCoin(coin, newName, newVolume, newPrice) {
      // Call Meteor method "coins.updateCoin" to change name, volume, and price data
      totalValue = newVolume * newPrice;
      Meteor.call('coins.updateCoin', coin._id, newName, newVolume, newPrice, totalValue);

// Clear the input forms
      this.newName = '';
      this.newVolume = '';
      this.newPrice = '';

// Update the net worth
    }
  }