PLEASE give Meteor-CORE a build-in ORM-SUPPORT (Object-Relational Mapping)!

Hi guys,

I am a Meteor newbie trying to make my switch from Django into Meteors javascript world.
After intensivly playing around with meteor for about 3 weeks I want to give some constructive feedback:

Meteor is great and I am winning time using its frontend features,
BUT I am LOOSING time having to manually manage data-dependencies.

As data-handling is so important and a core-part of every webproject,
there really should be a METEOR CORE SOLUTION for:

• defining models (database schemas) and their relationships (foreign-key, 1 to m, m to m) and their embedded related-data
  • putting business-logic-methods into the models
  • making ORM-style updates to the database via model-methods (model.value = x; model.save())
  • keeping a model’s data-relations in sync with each other (in mongodb style, thus embedding related data),
  • using a schema to create forms
  • automatic schema/data migration. I am just thinging: Damn, how much time will I loose manually writing my migrations?

Yes, we have SimpleSchema, Collection2, Autoform, CollectionHooks, TemplateHelpers, Astronomy and Orion,
BUT: even with combining those apps I end up with a rag rug. Leading to spaghetti-code with functions and responsibilites all over the place. And this rag rug is not really production ready.
PLUS with 3rd-party apps you never know how long they last.
PLUS the community really is loosing energy working on those different projects.

I mean: just like @jagi writes in his introduction to astronomy,
ORM stuff like this should all be included in Meteor CORE:

var post = Posts.findOne();
var authorOfPost = User.findOne();
var authorOfComment = User.findOne();
var comments
// Increase votes count by one.
post.setAuthor(user);
post.voteUp();
post.addCommentBy('comment to post', authorOfComment);

Yes, Meteor is far ahead when it comes to websockets and realtime,
BUT you should also work on the backend.