Windows/Desktop Application using Meteor

Hello All Community members,

Since im pretty new to Meteor Framework and its associated components like Atom + MongoDB.
I’ve been reading examples on Meteor’s official website but what i find is all Web based apps running on default Localhost or hosted on meteor.com itself.
What i m looking for is to develop a Desktop Application using Meteor. I find people talking about Electron for same purpose as well and im bit direction-less at this moment, as a beginner to this framework.

Looking forward to some timely assistance on procedure to build standalone desktop apps using Meteor !

Thanks.
Mayank

Electrify is definitively what you are looking for.

it’s really great !

meteor create --example leaderboard
cd leaderboard
meteor add arboleya:electrify
meteor

this community is going to be very crazy :smiley:

I followed the code above and also the code github electrify … however after typing electify got an error og Can't find npm module I am running on windows 7 64 bit

If I get it correctly will this launch a desktop app of the leaderboard?

It’s amazing!
Just added meteor add arboleya:electrify and got Linux application from my meteor code! Very cool (-:

Hello all,
I tried steps mentioned here : https://atmospherejs.com/arboleya/electrify

But i didnt understood what happened. It did :-

• created new folder called .electrify in project root folder
  • Inside of it, there are package.json and index.js file.

How can i make my application executable and standalone this way ?

Thanks for all your assistance thus far !
Waiting for more inputs.

any help out there? :joy:

Start a meteor shell when your application is running (with meteor run) and type in: electrify. This will generate the executable (compiled for the current architecture) in the “dist” directory.

Hello Everyone and thanks for all your assistance.
I managed to generate Executable using electrify, but it wasnt that easy as was looking earlier. Few hiccups