You didn't think I'd stop at Mongol and JetSetter, right?

Forged from the toughest iron in hottest flames… I present:

Meteor Toys,

The 7 Orbs to Help You Rule the Meteor Universe!

12 Likes

Wow, you contribute greatly to the community!
The site looks nice btw)

ps I would sell every plugin separately, not as a bundle only.
Some screencast would be welcomed too.

Hey looks great!
Is it a user license, or is it a license for each project?

I am only a hobbyist and am happy to buy a license, but I often scrap projects and start over again.
Will I be able to keep using Meteor Toys?
How does that work?

edit: I had a further look on the site but still can’t work out how the licensing works… :frowning:

I think it’s for a single user rather than a particular project. From the LICENSE.md:

This Agreement grants a non-exclusive, non-transferable license to install and use the Software for a single user.

1 Like

Ah I missed that, thanks!!

@msavin it doesn’t let me buy it from gumroad without selecting additional licenses

can you share any details about how you are doing the payment/activation? i think this might be the first paid package. do you think your approach would work for non-debug packages? having more ‘for sale’ packages of very high quality would be nice for the meteor ecosystem.

1 Like

To order the tool on Gumroad choose the last entry in the list.

1 Like

@cstrat Hey man, thanks for pointing that out. I just updated it to make it a little easier.

Not sure where that link leads to, I get the http://meteor.toys/ url and only mongol and jetsetter there

I hope you make lots of money with this and a year from now can say that you’re paying for your own salary with it, like the Discover Meteor team!

2 Likes

Just to be clear, $99 gets us a one year license to use the software?

@aadams The license will work without expiration but you may not be eligible for some new versions

@rahul that would be epic, thank you

purchased :smiley: